Pat Burns Foundation

Together, for the future of sports!

Latest news

Pat-Burns Foundation Golf Tournament

Despite the pandemic we are currently experiencing, the Pat-Burns Foundation welcomed 136 participants for the 6th edition of its annual golf tournament, on September 11, at Le Sorcier Golf Club. Thanks to the generosity of golfers and sponsors and the presence of our former Olympiques, the Pat-Burns Foundation Golf Tournament, Gatineau Olympiques Special Edition, raised $30,000 for coaches and athletes of the Outaouais region. Thank you!

2020 “J’aime mon coach” Week

The 5th edition of the « J’aime mon coach » Week, an initiative of the Pat Burns Foundation, will take place from September 19th to 27th. Join us and say Thank you coach ! To find out how to participate and pay tribute to your coach, go to the activity page.

Application for Fall 2020 Scholarships

Coaches, athletes and sports organization, Coaches, athletes, and sports organizations, do you need a little financial boost in your athletic journey? We would like to remind you that you have until October 19 to submit your scholarship application for the current period.

Mission

  • Recognition of coaches in any sport;

  • Issuance of scholarships to coaches to finance equipment;

  • Issuance of scholarships to young athletes for the development of amateur sports.

Vision

In the longer term, the Foundation will:

  • Perpetuate the memory of
    Pat Burns;
  • Contributes to the future of amateur sports;

  • Ensures the continuity of the succession of coaches in the Outaouais region.

Values

The actions made by the Pat Burns Foundation are based on the same values for which Pat Burns was himself recognized:

  • Respect
  • Determination
  • Courage

Our partners

Fondation Pat Burns

Ensemble, pour la relève sportive!

Dernières nouvelles

Un hommage bien spécial à Jérôme Tremblay

La Fondation Pat-Burns souhaite souligner l’initiative d’Erik Breton, animateur sportif à l’École Polyvalente Le Carrefour pour rendre hommage à Jérôme Tremblay, enseignant et entraîneur bien connu au football scolaire, qui nous a malheureusement quitté des suites d’un cancer à l’automne.

Tournoi de golf de la Fondation Pat- Burns

Malgré la pandémie que nous vivons actuellement, les participants étaient au rendez-vous lors de la 6e édition de notre tournoi de golf annuel, le 11 septembre dernier, au Club de golf Le Sorcier. Grâce à la générosité des golfeurs et des commanditaires ainsi qu'à la présence de nos anciens Olympiques, le tournoi de golf de la Fondation Pat-Burns, édition spéciale Olympiques de Gatineau, a permis d'amasser 30 000 $ pour les entraîneurs et athlètes de la région. Merci !

Demande de bourses automne 2020

Entraîneurs, athlètes, et organisme sportif, vous avez besoin d’un petit coup de pouce financier dans votre cheminement sportif ? Nous souhaitons vous rappeler que vous avez jusqu’au 19 octobre prochain pour soumettre votre demande de bourse pour la période en cours.

Mission

  • Reconnaissance des entraîneurs, tous sports confondus;
  • Émission de bourses à des entraîneurs ou organismes pour le financement d’équipement ou la réalisation de projets spéciaux;
  • Émission de bourses à de jeunes athlètes de haut niveau pour le développement du sport amateur;
  • Émission de bourses à de jeunes athlètes de haut niveau ayant besoin d’une aide financière pour couvrir les frais d’adhésion.

Vision

À long terme, la Fondation veut:
  • Perpétuer la mémoire de Pat Burns;
  • Contribuer à l’avenir du sport amateur;
  • Assurer la pérennité de la relève des entraîneurs dans la région de l’Outaouais.

Valeurs

Les actions de la Fondation Pat Burns reposent sur les mêmes valeurs pour lesquelles Pat Burns était lui-même reconnu:

  • Respect
  • Détermination
  • Courage

Nos partenaires